Ask Stash

How are refunds calculated if I close my Stash account or cancel my subscription plan?

If you joined recently, Stash may not refund any prepaid portion of the Stash Fee for the monthly billing period in which your Stash Account is closed. In such cases, you will retain access to Stash which includes the Financial Counseling Service (without the power to open a Personal Portfolio, Custodial Account, and/ or IRA, as applicable) through the end of the monthly billing period in which your account is closed.  If applicable, please review the Advisory Agreement (Beta Group). ¹

In the event that you’ve been with Stash for a while and you choose to close your Stash account or cancel your Stash subscription plan, Stash will refund any and all pre-paid portions of your Stash subscription fee in accordance with the terms of your Advisory Agreement. Refunded portions of pre-paid fees will be calculated starting from your billing date and then based upon the number of days remaining in your monthly billing period or annual billing period, as applicable to you, following the date in which your Stash account is closed or your subscription plan is canceled. The number of days used in each respective billing period used when calculating your refund is based on an annual period of 360 days and a monthly period of 30 days. If applicable, please review the Advisory Agreement. 

 


DISCLOSURES

¹Clients prepay the Stash Fee for a bundle of advisory services, which are provided by Stash upfront. Clients may continue to receive access to the Platform and certain advisory services under the Program even without opening a Stash Account or after a Stash Account has been closed. In the event of the closure of your Stash Account and/or cancellation of your Platform Tier Service, Stash will not refund any prepaid portion of the Stash Fee for the monthly billing period in which your Stash Account is closed and/or Platform Tier Service is canceled. In such case, Stash will continue to provide you with the Financial Counseling Service and you will retain access to the Platform and/or Program (without the power to open an Individual Account or otherwise effect brokerage transactions, as applicable) through the end of the monthly billing period in which your Stash Account is closed and/or Platform Tier Service is canceled. If you are permitted by Stash and elect to prepay your Stash Fee in advance annually, Stash shall refund the prepaid portions of the Stash Fee for the remaining months in your annual billing period, with the exception of the monthly billing period in which your Stash Account is closed and/or Platform Tier Service is canceled.

Didn’t find your question?

Tell us what you’re looking for, and we’ll search for resources that could help.

Ask your question