Ask Stash

Why do my trades show a status of locked?

There’s nothing to worry about if your trade is showing a status of “locked.” This just means it’s queued up to be sold during one of our trading windows. With that said, when a trade is locked, it can’t be canceled.

Want to know more about our trading windows? We’ve got all the answers right here. 

Didn’t find your question?

Tell us what you’re looking for, and we’ll search for resources that could help.

Ask your question