Ask Stash

When will I be charged for my subscription plan?

We automatically bill once per month on the day that you signed up for your account. If there is no special fee waiver, your first subscription payment happens right after you link your bank account or other payment methods. Your subscription is automatically renewed unless you cancel or change it.

If you want to check on the date of your next billing, here’s how to do it in the app:

  • From the Home screen, tap your account icon in the top left corner.
  • Tap Subscription plan.
  • Your next payment date should be listed under your Billing frequency.

If you joined recently, Stash may not refund any prepaid portion of the Stash Fee for the monthly billing period in which your Stash Account is closed. In such cases, you will retain access to Stash which includes the Financial Counseling Service (without the power to open a Personal Portfolio, Custodial Account, and/ or IRA, as applicable) through the end of the monthly billing period in which your account is closed.  If applicable, please review the Advisory Agreement (Beta Group). ¹

 


DISCLOSURES

¹Clients prepay the Stash Fee for a bundle of advisory services, which are provided by Stash upfront. Clients may continue to receive access to the Platform and certain advisory services under the Program even without opening a Stash Account or after a Stash Account has been closed. In the event of the closure of your Stash Account and/or cancellation of your Platform Tier Service, Stash will not refund any prepaid portion of the Stash Fee for the monthly billing period in which your Stash Account is closed and/or Platform Tier Service is canceled. In such case, Stash will continue to provide you with the Financial Counseling Service and you will retain access to the Platform and/or Program (without the power to open an Individual Account or otherwise effect brokerage transactions, as applicable) through the end of the monthly billing period in which your Stash Account is closed and/or Platform Tier Service is canceled. If you are permitted by Stash and elect to prepay your Stash Fee in advance annually, Stash shall refund the prepaid portions of the Stash Fee for the remaining months in your annual billing period, with the exception of the monthly billing period in which your Stash Account is closed and/or Platform Tier Service is canceled.

 

Didn’t find your question?

Tell us what you’re looking for, and we’ll search for resources that could help.

Ask your question